How to get started with Frontend Development

How to get started with Frontend Development

You can find many articles, blogs, videos, and even roadmaps on how to get started with a particular tech stack and you can follow any one you liked, and if you like to read my opinion on how to get started with Frontend Development then let's get started!

I am basically going to help you, guide you, and share you some resources which I find useful. I am also going to share with you the mistakes I did while learning Frontend, and by the way I am still learning and practicing Frontend.

Code Editor

There are many code editors out there but I will share which I think is the best and as I said this article is based on my personal opinion.

  1. Atom
  2. Visual Studio Code [VS Code]

Learning Platforms and Docs

  1. w3schools.com
  2. developer.mozilla.org
  3. freecodecamp.org

Books

You can checkout other articles or YouTube videos.

YouTube Channels

  1. Traversy Media (my personal favourite)
  2. freeCodeCamp
  3. Web Dev Simplified
  4. Florin Pop
  5. DesignCourse
  6. The Net Ninja
  7. Fireship
  8. JavaScript Mastery
  9. Tech with Tim
  10. Kevin Powell

Other Resources

  • Newsletters
  • CSS practice websites
  • HTML and CSS templates
  • Specific element generators
  • Icons (Favicons)
  • UI templates
  • Google Fonts
  • Font Awesome

My Personal Advice

Join Twitter, add web development tag as your interest, network with experts in the field, share your learnings, compete in public with people supporting you, and if you like the blog and the idea, follow me on Twitter and Hashnode.

I think that is it for now if anyhow I miss something, let me know in the comments down below and I'll update this blog so till then enjoy coding or anything you do and if you got some extra time then please check out my other blogs.